cool shit

currently watching

Mob psycho 100 s3 !!

my boy is back ! :) I'm really excited for this since it came out in my birthday month too ♥. I just dont want it to end... mob is one of those anime that shows how shounen should be handled!


Bocchi the rock

this one I actually found out only from a short clip, this one! and I wasnt expecting to care about an idol anime at all !! But of course I relate a lot to the MC, Hitori... I haven't watched too much yet because I'm scared they will completely erase her social anxiety in favor for her character arc :,)


Chainsaw man

From the very start I loved the designs of chainsaw man.. but that's probably all I really will care about. The animation style is also so beautiful ;-; but it just doesn't do enough to develop the ideas it brings forward. One especially being the relationship between denji and makima, would make for a great creepy horror arc that explores power imbalances and manipulation through an already bad relationship between an adult and a minor. My reccomendation- watch and read dorohedoro for an amazing story that chainsaw man could've been!



favorites

Dorohedoro

Where do I start ˋ( ° ▽、° ) !! The setting is so atmospheric and unique, especially with the soundtrack the anime gave us!! The characters are all so fleshed out and feel real and personal, something really unique is being able to see why the antagonists have their motives and being able to sympathize with them and want the best for not only them but the protagonists too! You get to spend time with everyone so no one feels like just a background character, and the designs of them all are so perfect.. Its the one anime/manga with buff ladies and you don't know how much I wish other anime with women that have super strength would make them look like they have that strength. So many panels are beautiful peices of art, and the story takes such an interesting turn of events you wouldn't expect at all from the beginning premise. It delighted me so much because I love horror and had no clue I'd get any of that from this story at first! I also really enjoyed how it didn't focus on any annoying romances, since that's my least favorite genre unless its fucked up.

I love all the characters I spent time with while reading and watching this series. I only wish it got the recognition it deserves, because in my eyes it's changed what I expect from any kind of story. It's up there with FMA brotherhood in terms of storytelling, and its hard to want anything else !! Good thing Q. Hayashida is writing Dai Dark for us now :)


Sugar happy life

this is a horror anime, skip reading if you're sensitive to underage x adult relationships ! I like this for taking on a concept so many other anime do but actually portraying it in the right light (horror). This story is about a girl who never learned how to love since coming from a bad background, and a child girl who needed to be loved. They found solace in each other, but the main character goes to extreme lengths to keep it this way and hide her love from the world. It's really sad, and I could empathize with them both. There were NO scenes of adult nature between the two, btw. Because our main character didn't know love, she assumed this was a romantic love she had with the girl- when it was really more of a wholesome and caring love. It reminds me of oyasumi punpun, where it's just two people trying to find something good in the bad world they're thrown into. But things don't usually end out that well in those stories, this one too ;-;


so-so !

School-Live!

Another horror anime! I absolutely loved the show, it was the first time I cried from a show in a long time. Just watch the first episode and it shows the premise really well !! While the horror aspect wasn't as intense with this one, it was still fun. I loved the main character, but I couldn't bring myself to care about every one of the side characters ^^;. Spoilers below (cw ableism) !!

Since the anime doesn't cover the whole story though, I went to read where it left off and thats where things get worse imo (._. ) The mental problems our mc has aren't specified in the anime, which was great. But of course she has "Multiple personality disorder" in the manga.. and it's so irritating how badly this is represented. Sure she isn't out to kill anyone, but it just feels like the author googled "weird disorders" and picked one from a hat with no research- clearly from using a name thats 20 years outdated by now (-_- ) So I never finished the manga, and I'm fine with not knowing everything about the story.


go back

Utsu-P (鬱P, lit. Depression-P) (born December 01, 1990[1]), is a recognized producer known for his metal VOCALOID songs. Although at the beginning his songs exclusively featured Miku, he now also uses Rin, GUMI, and flower as well. He is well known for managing VOCALOIDs to perform shouts, screams and grunts through the use of filters and effects, and his melody generally has a heavy bass line. Aside from that, his lyrics often are somewhat complex and their hidden meaning is difficult to grasp at first glance. He is also a member and founder of the band Ohayougozaimasu (おはようございます, Good Morning), and producer of the idol group Zsasz.